Educational Providers

The US GSK Center for Medical Education has identified a limited number of educational providers that have been invited to submit grants that are designed to close healthcare professional performance gaps and improve patient health.

Only personnel in the IME/CPD department of these providers can submit grant proposals because these are the personnel who are most familiar with the new GSK standards and grant criteria.

2014 Selected Educational Providers

American Academy of Family Physicians Mayo Clinic College of Medicine
American Academy of Pediatrics National Jewish Health
American College of Cardiology Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
American Society of Health-System Pharmacists Swedish Medical Center
Baylor College of Medicine University of Nebraska Medical Center
Boston University School of Medicine University of North Texas Health Science Center
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
Cleveland Clinic Educational Foundation University of South Carolina School of Medicine-Palmetto Health Richland CME Organization
Consortium for Southeastern Hypertension Control University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio
Duke University School of Medicine University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
Joslin Diabetes Center

There is no guarantee the selected providers will receive grant funding from GSK. All grant proposals will be evaluated in a competitive fashion using a grant scoring system that evaluates several objective criteria detailed in our Call for Grant Applications. Only educational initiatives designed to achieve a minimum of objective Level 51 educational outcomes will be considered for funding by GSK.

Please review our Educational Provider Criteria for more details about how these providers were selected.


1Moore DE, et al. J Contin Educ Health Prof. 2009;29:1-15.